The Cuckoo's Nest

Our bar, The Cuckoo’s Nest, boasts a unique and memorable experience where you can taste all our award winning Cuckoo Gins in the surroundings of the Distillery.

For Your Information

For those non-Gin drinkers, we sell premium lager, craft ales, top quality wines and a variety of soft drinks

Well behaved dogs are welcome but to be kept on a lead. Children of all ages are also welcome until 8pm, we have baby change facilities on site.

Please keep children under supervision and at no point should they be walking round the farm

We rotate our food offerings with Street Food Vendors from the North West, offering different cusines throughout the year. Food available whilst stocks last. Please do not bring your own food,


Opening Days, Time & Food

Closing times are at the discretion of the bar team. Last orders will be called between 10 and 11pm

• POSTPONED Sat 28th March:  4pm till Late: Food: Gourmet Burgers by Humble Kitchen – POSTPONED

• POSTPONED Sat 4th April:  4pm till Late:  Food: Malaysian Street Food by Nasi Lemak – POSTPONED

• POSTPONED Friday 10th April:  3pm till Late: Food: Gourmet Burgers by Humble Kitchen -POSTPONED

• POSTPONED Sunday 12th April:  2pm till Late: Food: The Bees County Kitchen -POSTPONED

• Saturday 18th April:  4pm till Late: Food: Manzoku Asian Inspired Street Food

• Saturday 25th April:  4pm till Late: Food: Gourmet Burgers by Humble Kitchen

• Saturday 2nd May:  4pm till Late: Food: Wood Fired Pizza by Flying Pig Pizza

• Friday 8th May:  2pm till Late: Food:Malaysian Street Food by Nasi Lemak

• Saturday 16th May:  4pm till Late: Food: Wood Fired Pizza by Flying Pig Pizza

• Sunday 24th May:  3pm till Late: Food: Japanese Street Food by Suru

• Saturday 30th May:  4pm till Late: Food: Japanese Street Food by Suru

• Saturday 13th June:  4pm till Late: Food: Wood Fired Pizza by Flying Pig Pizza

• Sunday 14th June:  1pm till 6pm: Food: Wood Fired Pizza by Flying Pig Pizza – England vs Croatia Euro 2020

• Friday 19th June:  4pm till late: Food: Gourmet Burgers by Humble Kitchen – England vs TBC Euro 2020

• Tuesday 23rd  June:  6pm till late: Food: Japanese Street Food by Suru – England vs Czech Republic Euro 2020

• Saturday 27th June:  4pm till Late: Food: Japanese Street Food by Suru

• Tuesday 30th June:  6pm till Late: Food: TBC – Only open if England Last 16 of Euro 2020

• Saturday 4th July:  4pm till Late: Food:Malaysian Street Food by Nasi Lemak

• Wednesday 8th July:  5pm till Late: Food: TBC – Only open if England Semi Final of Euro 2020

• Saturday 11th July:  4pm till Late: Food: Gourmet Burgers by Humble Kitchen

• Sunday 12th July:  5pm till Late: Food: Flying Pig Pizza – Euro 2020 final

• Saturday 18th July:  4pm till Late: Food: TBC

• Saturday 25th July:  4pm till Late: Food: Malaysian Street Food by Nasi Lemak

• Saturday 1st August : 4pm till Late: Food: TBC

• Saturday 8th August:  4pm till Late: Food: Gourmet Burgers by Humble Kitchen

• Saturday 15th August :  4pm till late: Food: Japanese Street Food by Suru

• Friday 28th August :  4pm till late: Food: Gourmet Burgers by Humble Kitchen

• Sunday 30th August:  3pm till 10pm: Food: Wood Fired Pizza by Flying Pig Pizza

We do not offer Private Functions.